Tuesday, 2/16/16, Public Square

debates

5 Comments

by | February 16, 2016 · 11:04 am

5 responses to “Tuesday, 2/16/16, Public Square

  1. This is our circus, these are our monkeys!

    (from the link): I’M DONE WITH ALL YOUR HILLARY AND BERNIE FEELINGS, INTERNET

    TED CRUZ WANTS TO SET THE WORLD ON FIRE.

    Genuinely, I think he does. I think he wants to bring about the end times. I think he is living in a comic book and none of the rest of us are real to him.

    Marco Rubio is six years old and he keeps thinking if he talks faster and louder it will make him sound smarter. Debate moderators ask him why his own people think he sucks, and he yells about his Lord and Savior.

    Jeb Bush once ruined an entire family’s life just to make points with the Jesus freaks over Terri Schaivo, and the freaks are not even voting for him now. Like, think of that. You mortgage your soul for someone, and they’re like, “Ick, get away.”

    I don’t know what to worry about more, that Donald Trump is gonna pick somebody for his VP that he has already publicly called a giant shitlord who will then sink him from within, or that he’s gonna choose a military dude like Petraeus. Then he’ll win, and quit, leaving us with a morally dyslexic G.I. Joe in charge.

    ANY ONE OF THEM gets to appoint Supreme Court justices, as Sainted Dead Scalia reminded us last night, and Notorious RBG ain’t gonna live forever. If we make her deal with one more Republican president, she would be well within her rights to give the concept of existence on this planet the finger.

    So if I read one more thinkpiece about ageism, sexism, Bernie-ism and who isn’t respecting who enough online, I will send this whole Internet to bed without supper. I have a Mom Voice now. I can do that.

    Please continue reading —
    http://first-draft.com/2016/02/14/im-done-with-all-your-hillary-and-bernie-feelings-internet/

  2. I love the cartoon! So true..

  3. This is one of the more interesting articles I’ve read in a very long time. If you have time to read it the old saying that’s it’s worth the time is true!

    Why America Is Moving Left
    http://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2016/01/why-america-is-moving-left/419112/

  4. This is hilarious! Enjoy a good chuckle!