Tuesday, 11/24/15, Public Square

christians

4 Comments

by | November 24, 2015 · 6:00 am

4 responses to “Tuesday, 11/24/15, Public Square

  1. Christianity as displayed by these Republicans is not anything near to what Jesus lived and taught. But then again, the real Jesus was not a Venture Capitalist that believed making money at whatever costs is more important than your fellow human beings.

    This is why I’ve started using the label Kristian – with a ‘K’. We should not blame Jesus for what these nutjobs say or do.

  2. No… They are hiding behind faith and using it as an excuse and justification for their own fears and thoughts. Jesus qould be the first to point it out to them…. I am the second.

    • When I drive past these Mega Christian Churches (mostly going east on N. 21st Street towards Andover) – I think about the time when ran the money vendors out of the Temple.

      If I am not mistaken, that was the ONLY time Jesus ever lost his temper.

      I also believe that God will hold these self-professed Kristians to a higher standard because they are using Christianity as their justification for their own personal and selfish agenda.

      But, what do I know? I’m just a graduate of a Fundy Baptist College.