Thursday, 2/5/15, Public Square

romney

12 Comments

by | February 5, 2015 · 6:00 am

12 responses to “Thursday, 2/5/15, Public Square

  1. Okay, so I obviously scheduled this header before Mitt’s latest change of mind.

    Let’s talk about whatever we want — like always. 🙂

    • The Brits were so spot on when they nicknamed him – Mitt the Twit

      May I add another factor to Mitt Romney. It is not just that he wanted voters to overlook those things mentioned above. This guy’s arrogant huge ego actually believed that Americans would not care that he did those things.

      After all – it was Mitt that aptly said that he did take advantage of tax breaks – like any good American would.

      In that statement – I agree with Mitt – we do take advantage of all those tax breaks available to us. And that is the problem..

      Congress has been bought-and-paid-for like a bunch of dancing stringed puppets – that our tax system is one big complete mess.

    • OK but I will add, it makes me wonder WTH? There are other candidates I could support. Far more Republican they the class they put up in the end. Often it seems though that it turns out like they end up with the whore whom is most convincing when they say I ” Love you after the money is exchanged!

      • I am a fiscal Conservative and that often puts me against many with in the GOP. The far right and the RR are bat-shot crazy in my opinion.

      • But Rick – the Tea Party Republicans will look me straight in the face and tell me they are the ‘real’ fiscal conservatives.

        I just shake my head and wonder WTF

  2. They still have NO plan to replace the ACA. Behind the politics is the reality that House Republicans passed a bill today that if it became law would harm hundreds of millions of Americans.

    (from the link): The House has voted to repeal the Affordable Care Act 239-186, but House Republicans didn’t just vote to repeal Obamacare. By voting for repeal, they also voted to take away access to health care from 19 million Americans.

    No Democrats voted for repeal, and three Republicans voted against repealing the Affordable Care Act.

    Beyond taking away access to health care for 19 million Americans, House Republicans also voted to throw 3 million children off of their parents’ health insurance. They also voted today to deny 129 million Americans with pre-existing conditions access to affordable health care. House Republicans voted to raise prescription drug costs on 8.2 million seniors. Republicans voted to raise Medicare premiums on seniors.

    http://www.politicususa.com/2015/02/03/house-republicans-pass-bill-health-care-19-million-americans.html

  3. A reminder:

    Celebration of Life for Roxann Farmer (wicked) will be on Saturday, Feb. 7th, 2 PM at Orchard Park Recreation Center (4808 W. 9th St. Wichita KS).

  4. Well an update on Joyce. She is resting a lot and can talk though the cancer and surgery are in her throat. She actually is in good moods and very thankful for all the people that have came to our house to see her. Though I end up in the dog house every times since I am not a great house keeper. In fact I am needing to do dishes in the near time. My daughter is fixing us supper. And has take time off from her job to keep our grandsons there so they are not a noise machine to their grand mother.

    • Sounds like the family is getting back to normal routine – and that is a good thing.

      If you’re able to attend the Celebration of Life for Wicked this Saturday – I’ll be able to meet you and your lovely Mrs.

      It will be nice to put a face with the names.