Saturday, 12/27/14, Public Square

repeal

5 Comments

by | December 27, 2014 · 6:00 am

5 responses to “Saturday, 12/27/14, Public Square

  1. I know I’ve told you before but I’ll repeat because it’s getting closer and I am really looking forward to watching a republican majority U.S. Congress attempt to govern. Maybe they’ll disappoint completely and not even attempt to introduce legislation, instead just continue to be THE PARTY OF NO who tries nothing more than undoing and repealing without any ideas for replacing or improving. I hope not.

    I also hope they don’t moan and bemoan that they can’t do anything because it will be filibustered in the Senate or vetoed by the president. If they tried, and one of those outcomes came to fruition they could tell all Americans exactly what they tried — not just what they talked about doing — and show that they were blocked by those weasly wascals the democrats. But in order for that argument to be effective they have to introduce real legislation and bring it to the floor for votes! It’s theirs to do or not do. We’ll see.

    • “But in order for that argument to be effective they have to introduce real legislation and bring it to the floor for votes! It’s theirs to do or not do. We’ll see.” That is why they seldom do, it is much safer to simply put out wasteful nonsense. Then when defeated they can point and shout from the mountain tops that the evil Communist Liberals are leading this country to it downfall. All the general public knows it is bad so they are happy just to have someone to blame… Anyone and will buy it!

  2. (Another except from what I have been writing)
    “It still when it hits again hurts like it was just that moment and it takes sometimes almost an hour to get passed. There are other things that are not as traumatic, but are still like that for me the sudden feeling of surprise and dishearten feelings of how could I not remember? It is so important and deserves to be remembered. I feel such a sense of injustice at it that I at times want to scream to the winds in outrage.
    Wishing that the heart attack were some physical being that I could strike out at or inflict pain on.
    Fortunately that feeling never transfers to anyone or thing, it is generally taken with the understanding by me that it is one side effect of the shortage of blood flow to the brain.

    It is understanding that allows for the best defense against these shortcomings and effects. I will admit that some times there are those moments when that is not the most immediate thought.

    Or the easiest thing to do since it is the emotions and not the thoughts that are felt the strongest or most foremost that comes to mind. It’s understanding that allows for the best defense against these shortcomings and effects.

    I will admit that some times there are those moments when that is not the most immediate thought. Or the easiest thing to do since it is the emotions and not the thoughts that are felt the strongest or most foremost that comes to mind.

  3. Pleas forgiving me if I do post something I had before, For some reason when I fire up the program to write this computer does not like the word processor I am use to and like when writing. So it may be I have been re-reading parts and find I have like them more or it explains something that I want to explain.

  4. Republicans actually trying to govern?

    Surely you jest…….and don’t call me Shirley..

    tip of the hat to Leslie Nielsen from the Airplane movie….