Wednesday, 12/24/14, Public Square

christmas

12 Comments

by | December 24, 2014 · 6:00 am

12 responses to “Wednesday, 12/24/14, Public Square

  1. Merry Christmas friends. I hope everyone is with someone(s) they love! That’s a big part of what Christmas is for me.

    • Merry Christmas fnord and all my other dear PPP blog friends.

      Even with all the hustle and bustle at this time of year, we always manage to get everything done and have a good time making more memories.

      My grandkids love the time we spend doing ordinary things like – baking cookies, making ornaments for the Christmas tree or watching their favorite DVD movies while drinking hot chocolate with marshmallows.

      We gotta have the marshmallows – LOL

      Everyone – have a fun, warm and safe Christmas. Cherish the time you spend with your family and friends – and reach out to the strangers with a welcoming smile.

      My 4-yr-old grandson has a habit of waving and telling everyone ‘hi’ when we walk through a store.

      The majority of people respond to him with a big smile and get a big kick out of him.

      Of course, there are always those folks who have that Dick Cheney frown and smirk on their face and a few have even grumbled about ‘what did that kid want’.

      I just shake my head and think – those must be the Tea Party Loud-n-Proud Christian Conservatives.

      It takes all kinds to make this world go around – but my grandson is so innocent and is genuinely a happy little guy.

      I hope that never changes….

  2. An interesting and true story.

    NORAD’s Santa Tracker Began With A Typo And A Good Sport
    http://www.npr.org/2014/12/19/371647099/norads-santa-tracker-began-with-a-typo-and-a-good-sport

  3. Republican ‘ It’s a Wonderful Life ‘

  4. My Christmas wish with loads of love to all! At his time of year it is important for me to look deep inside and find in myself what needs to be healed, shared, improved, celebrated!

  5. Asher Bob White

    A Very Merry Christmas to each of you.

  6. Merry Christmas in case I do not get a chance to get on tomorrow. Family coming and the Lord only knows when I will be able to get on if at all.