Tuesday, 6/3/14, Public Square

first pres in history

16 Comments

by | June 3, 2014 · 6:00 am

16 responses to “Tuesday, 6/3/14, Public Square

  1. And to add insult to injury – these Obama-hating Republicans actually brag about how they hate our (and their) president.

    These RePUKES have no shame – which is evident every time they open their mouths and spew their S-H-I-T

  2. http://www.theamericanconservative.com/articles/mccain-and-the-pow-cover-up/
    ———-
    We will probably be hearing a lot more in the coming months about how the recently-released American soldier was a deserter and not worthy of our help in coming home.

    Read this about John McCain – and then decide who is not worthy…

  3. http://news.msn.com/in-depth/women-drummers-break-barriers-in-cuba-percussion

    ———–
    When I read this article, it reminded me of that senior high school band teacher that told me to my face – no girl will EVER play drums in my band.

    I graduated in 1971……..

    Wow – at least America has made progress in that area since my high school days….but will Republicans drag us back into the 50’s and 60’s if they get their way and allow their Religious Fanatics to install their own version of Shariah law?

    • Isn’t it sad when America is being threatened by one of our political parties to throw women back into the Dark Ages while even Cuba has evolved into the modern century?

  4. Jim Wright at Stonekettle Station writes about the latest republican outrage and, as usual, he hits the nail squarely on its head!

    (from the link):

    Oh, I get it. I understand that frightened people become more and more irrational, especially when they are allowed, encouraged, to feed incestuously on each other’s fear. And I get that they are afraid. I can see it in their faces, I can hear it in their voices. I get that they’re afraid of change. I get that they’re afraid of the future. I get that they’re afraid of the past. And I get that they’re afraid of the present. I get that they’re afraid of losing power and privilege and prestige. I get that they’re afraid of their capricious and childishly vengeful god. I get that they’re afraid of different races and different cultures and different accents and different religions and different sexual orientations and different viewpoints and different politics. I get it, they’ve screamed their small fears over and over and only a dead man could possibly miss it.

    I get that they are so consumed with rage and so filled with naked hate and so programmed with their diseased ideology that it poisons their minds like a computer chip submerged in acid.

    I get that they are so utterly terrified of the world that they piss themselves in abject fear at the mere thought of going to the grocery store without a goddamned gun stuck in their pants like an extra oversized prick.

    More than anything, I get that they are afraid of Barack Obama, everything about him, every single thing about the president terrifies them. Obama stalks their feverish nightmares and he is the very symbol of their shameful impotence – so much so that they’ve written him into their precious bible, in a starring role as the devil, the destroyer of worlds.

    Negotiating With Terrorists
    http://www.stonekettle.com/2014/06/negotiating-with-terrorists.html

    • Take out the captions with the Muslim names and just look at the pictures of these 5 men…

      One might wonder if they were cousins to that Duck Dynasty bunch…..

      I have a very uneasy feeling about this entire thing – it is going to be blown up way out of proportion and all Holy Hell will break loose ……..

      So then we can start another G-D war somewhere??????

      I read somewhere this American soldier witnessed our US soldiers running over Afghan children and laughing about it. In that same article, this young soldier listened to his fellow US soldiers taunting the local Afghan people and then laughing in their faces when the locals did not know what they were saying about them…

      Is this the way our self-professing Christian nation treats people?

      But, then again, I remember those pictures of that Iraqi prison where our US soldiers put dog collars on the Iraqi prisoners and then had the stupidity to post their pictures ……for the public to see them…

      Is this really how morally superior Americans are to treat people?

      We don’t know what really happened to this Bergdahl soldier when he allegedly walked away from his post in 2009 – but we do know is that George W. Bush and his NeoCon War Buddies sent our US soldiers to fight in two G-D wars and for what?

      Dare I say —- all for oil??????

      Yeah – I said it – and I still believe it….

      • Like I Obama said last week in that speech – just because we have the best hammer does not mean every problem is a nail..

        But, then again, it would take a person willing to look outside of their obsessive need for the biggest gun (to symbolize their manhood) to actually realize that not every thing requires a damn gun……or bombs…..or being the biggest bully on the block……

  5. Asher Bob White

    I remember, pretty well, some of the terrible presidents that the Republican Party has nominated who were disasters to this nation: GW Bush, GHW Bush, Reagan, Nixon and Hoover in my life-time. My lifetime is the historical period during which the Republican Party deteriorated to the sad, immoral state in which it exists today. I was raised in a Republican family. My mom (leave it to the women to get it fight, first) was the one who taught me the developing immorality of the changing Republican Party. Today, I’m clearly a liberal and I think the Democrat Party is stupid, Like Will Rogers said, “I don’t belong to any organized political party, I’m a Democrat!” I, too, vote for their candidates. I’ll give them my vote but not my money. What does anybody know about the new Working Family’s Party?

    • That’s a new one, Bob. At least I think it is. There are so many groups that have popped up in the last few years it’s hard to keep track

      I used to check out new ones I heard about and usually I found they were mostly what I’m not. They would use pretty words to get me interested and then end up being against government, against Obama, against most everything I’m actually for. You see I really think President Obama is a great president. And, I’ve never minded paying taxes in return for living in America.

      I’m as spoiled as the next American and I accept the need to pay for the great privileges we enjoy. We have so much if you compare us to most other countries. Austerity seems stupid to me, especially the kind practiced by today’s ‘conservatives’ and ‘independents.’ They give more and more to the most wealthy and put more and more burden on everyone else. I’m not planning to participate in that foolishness. I honestly believe a strong middle class is what made America great and I’m not about to quit fighting to revive it!

      • Asher Bob White

        If any of you find anything about the WFP (Working Family Party), please post it and share something about it. I, too, believe this “austerity idea” is a load of crap. I read Paul Krugman at the NYT Opinion Page each day and he has much to say about “austerity” and how it is used inappropriately, especially in Europe. And we see it here in the U.S., too.

    • Working Family’s Party? Is this the movement to get a family living wage – not just a minimum wage passed?

      A family living wage (to my way of thinking) is to make it possible for one parent to be the breadwinner and the other parent to be able to make the choice to stay at home with the kids.

      Mind you – I said to make the ‘choice’ – nobody should be forced to do anything.

      But I know a lot of working women who would rather be home with their kids – but are either working for the health care insurance or their paycheck helps the family to survive from month to month.

  6. I could not believe what I was seeing! As we were driving on a main street in Augusta. There on the side of the road walked two boys with a base ball bat. Knocking mail boxes off their stands! Broad daylight and at around eleven O’clock in the morning….Called the DPS and the boys were picked up and taken home I guess.

    • Brazen! Seems they weren’t taught some needed lessons! I think mail boxes involve the federal government. They may learn the hard way!

    • Maybe they needed to be taken home and gotten their butts tanned….

      But, I do come from a different generation.

      I do not condone beating children – but a trip to the old fashioned woodshed might just make them think the next time.

      But, I also believe in calling a bully by their rightful name – a bully.

      Of course, I was told by the Augusta principal that they do not like to use the word ‘bullies’…

      Hey – a bully is a bully…….

      When she told me that – I wanted to reply to her this way – what should I call them? A future Tea Party Evangelinut Conservative Republican???

      • BTW – I remember some of my brother’s friends got caught vandalizing mailboxes and they got a visit from the Feds…… scared the shit out of their parents, at least.